April Wrap Up and May Kickoff

May 3, 2012 at 1:47 am Leave a comment

I know, I’ve been slightly MIA, and I missed the end of April and the beginning of May.

Luckily, the categories of each month – work and career respectively – blend together nicely, so it’s kind of all right. Emphasis on kind of.

But before I transition into May, I’ll recap a little of April.

My work specific posts were few and far between, but I tried to tackle it the best I could, and wrote about specific topics such as time management, Twitter and work, and , probably my favorite mini series, stepping up and its results. I also tried to expand my blogging horizon by taking on politics and current events, book reviews, and other things going on in my life. Oh yeah, and I posted my first dinner recipe and turned 25.

What next? Well my May resolutions are to network, find a mentor, and volunteer. These are all topics worth exploring and writing about, and I will gladly do that, especially since I’ve been working on each of those during this entire year so far. But I also want to write as much as I can about whatever I can drum up a desire to write about. One of my favorite things to do for my current job is write, so obviously my career simply has to involve writing in some way.

Here is to a  month of career talk and writing, writing, writing.

 

Entry filed under: Months. Tags: , , , , , , , .

The result of stepping up Networking

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!