A Quiet Birthday

April 24, 2012 at 10:51 am 1 comment

Yesterday was my 25th birthday. Twenty-five. Well although I’m pretending to be alarmed by that, I’m actually not. So, yeah.

I celebrated on Saturday night with a family birthday dinner at a delicious restaurant called Pranzo. Fresh Italian food? Yes, please. And M gave me my gift (a new work bag) last week. So we weren’t really planning to do much last night, and made vague plans to go out to dinner one weekend in the near future.

At some point yesterday afternoon, I decided I did at least want to go somewhere, even if it wasn’t super fancy. So, we settled on Panera. At 8 pm on a Monday, a light dinner like that is perfect.

So that’s what we did. It was lovely. 🙂 We also splurged and got desserts of our choice, which was a nice treat.

I was never one to tell people it’s my birthday, so not a lot of people knew. But celebrating over quick dinner and bakery treats with M was the perfect evening. Oh, and then we went to bed early because we were both falling asleep on the couch.

Yes. A quiet,perfect birthday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

It’s not about the dress Using Twitter to Work Smarter

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. April Wrap Up and May Kickoff « Undefined Ambition  |  May 3, 2012 at 1:48 am

    […] My work specific posts were few and far between, but I tried to tackle it the best I could, and wrote about specific topics such as time management, Twitter and work, and , probably my favorite mini series, stepping up and its results. I also tried to expand my blogging horizon by taking on politics and current events, book reviews, and other things going on in my life. Oh yeah, and I posted my first dinner recipe and turned 25. […]

    Reply

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!