New Year, New Hustle.

January 3, 2013 at 3:57 pm Leave a comment

First: a confession. The title of this blog post comes from a Tweet by A Practical Wedding (@PracticalWed), a great site for sane weddings, but also a site for life. I saw the Tweet yesterday, and instantly knew I had to adopt it for myself as this new year gets fully underway.

I am not big on resolutions. I suppose I am much more a fan of constantly reflecting and reevaluating, which means that, for me, waiting until a new year seems silly. Plus I think small changes are much more meaningful than big, bold declarations. (And, I can’t stand how busy the gym gets the first few weeks of January!)

However, I am prepared to realign priorities, come up with and implement new plans, and reenergize  my hustle.  Seems like the right time, not just because it’s a new year, but for some other reasons as well.

I’ve been reading some great books that are ultimately about the need to hustle. Kate White’s I Shouldn’t Be Telling You This: Success Secrets Every Gutsy Girl Should Know is a great example. Her insight and advice are very inspiring and, important to me, actionable. I feel like I can implement much of what she says, which makes me feel excited. I’m also part way through Peggy Klaus’ Brag!: The Art of Tooting Your Own Horn without Blowing Itand I am really enjoying it. Again, I think much of her advice will be actionable, which is a huge thing for me. ?

So, reading these books is part of my new hustle in the new year. What are you doing to kickoff 2013 the right way?

 

Entry filed under: Career. Tags: , , , , .

Back at it. Up before the sun. To run?

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


