Back at it.

January 2, 2013 at 7:37 pm Leave a comment

happy 2013

I hope you all had a great holiday season and wish you a healthy, happy New Year.

Phew. After a week and a half off from work, it’s back to the grind today. And I’m feeling it 🙂

Our Christmas was wonderful. We spent lots of time with family and each other – that’s pretty much all I ask for Christmas.

In between Christmas and New Year’s Eve I did – well, not much. Which I am OK with. I rested and recharged those batteries to prepare for the first part of this year. We also spent some time with friends we hadn’t seen in awhile, which is always a blast.

On New Year’s Eve, we were out shopping when it started to snow kind of hard (again, UGH), which stole away all our enthusiasm for going out to dinner. We ended up hiding away at home, and enjoying homemade tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches  I was not sad about this because I love tomato soup and we used our Tillamook cheese. So we definitely came out ahead 🙂 On New Year’s Day, we went to my aunt’s house for our traditional pork dinner and then relaxed at home for the evening, mentally preparing for getting back into the work groove (or at least the latter part was true for me; M didn’t have the last week and a half off…).

Despite my slight sadness that the holidays are over, I will say that I had a great few weeks (starting with  our first family party on Dec. 15!) so there is a lot of joy to focus on. What’s more, there is something lovely about getting back into a routine. Isn’t it funny how breaking routine and getting back into routine are equally refreshing? 

I forced myself to get up earlier than normal to hit the gym – I guess you could say I tried to shock my body back into routine! All in all, I am ready to take on 2013, and hope you are, too!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Countdown to Christmas New Year, New Hustle.

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


