Registered: Cleveland Half-Marathon

December 14, 2012 at 3:37 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday, I officially registered for the 2013 Cleveland Half-Marathon. I had been planning to run it for awhile, but it’s different when you actually register for it. The event is May 19 – they also have a full marathon, a 10K, and a 5K.

It’s three weeks after my wedding.

Does that make me a crazy person? Probably.

But I really want to run a half-marathon, since I’ve only run a full one (one sentence I never thought I would say?). And I want to run another full one this fall (probably the Towpath again).

So May seemed like a good time to complete a half. And, since things will be crazy, I just created a training schedule that works for me. By this I mean it starts earlier than it otherwise would (Feb. 4) and I made the weekend of my shower and a week around the wedding off-time. I did this for the marathon during our vacation to Oregon (i.e did not run for those 10 or so days), which was about 3 weeks before the run, so I am comfortable with the schedule.

And, the wedding comes before trying to meet a certain time goal. I am approaching this half-marathon with a “just want to finish” attitude, which should suit me fine.

So, I am feeling good about this new challenge. And hopefully it will be an opportunity to relieve stress and distract my brain from the wedding.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Tillamook Cheese. A Birthday & Christmas-Part One

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


