Home Sweet Home.

December 6, 2012 at 2:16 pm Leave a comment

There is nothing like being home. The last week has been a whirlwind of travel back and forth to Michigan for work. 

I got a call last Wednesday that I was to head up there, just across the border, that day. Thankfully, it was only a two hour drive. I stayed there until Friday night, arriving home just before 10 pm. The weekend was relaxing, but went by much too quickly.

By Tuesday, I was sent back to Michigan, just staying one night this time. I arrived home last night. 

I pretty much went right to bed when I got home, and I slept like a rock. When I woke up this morning, I was still tired, and my body was sore. 

I think it’s the combination of canvassing outside for many hours (being on your feet, in the cold, remaining consistently energetic) and sleeping in a strange bed. No matter how nice the hotel is, there is a different in quality of sleep, especially when on a work trip and there is a level of stress involved. 

Needless to say, I am glad to be back home this morning. Despite the importance of the work we were doing up in Michigan, it is comforting to be drinking coffee out of my favorite mug and reading the local newspaper. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Back in Business? Post Marathon Running

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


