It’s August

August 3, 2012 at 11:13 am Leave a comment

You may have noticed that it’s August! We are rapidly approaching our big vacation, my marathon, and the election, but before we get to any of those things, we have a full month (of summer!) left to enjoy.

Seems like a perfect month to focus on my passions!

My resolutions for this month are to:

  • Read and Write more
  • Center my passion for politics
  • Try out new passions

As I said in the original post, I have struggled in the past (and, I think everyone struggles with this) to find what I’m really passionate about vs. what I think I should be passionate about – or, even worse, what other people are passionate about. I’ve gotten a lot better at recognizing what actually makes me tick, and I think there is also more to discover about yourself.

And, hopefully, my resolution to write more inspires me to blog a little more in August than I did in July 🙂

Entry filed under: Passions. Tags: , , , , , , .

Homemade Granola + Other Food-Related Decisions Reading in peace

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


