The last few days in July

July 30, 2012 at 12:45 pm Leave a comment

It’s hard to wrap my head around the fact that July is almost over. In fact, the thing I least like about growing older and being an adult is how time just slips away from you. There is so much to do – work, maintain a house, spend time with the one you love, see friends and family – all on top of, you know, eating and sleeping – the act that keep us going. It’s easy to get lost in the doldrums of living and then suddenly you look at the calendar and think, “August? Already?”

Not that I haven’t enjoyed every day. July has been lovely. Equal parts busy-in-a-good-way and relaxing. I did spend some time with old friends, but of course it’s never enough. I still need to work on that birthday calender though.

The end of July, for me, also means my anniversary with M is approaching (it’s August 1) and I find it nice to reflect on our relationship, and how much we’ve grown up and closer. Perhaps this year is especially important because it’s our last unmarried anniversary. We mark 5 years on Wednesday, and I couldn’t be more grateful to have him in my life. We celebrate on Saturday with dinner at Momocho – and I highly recommend checking it out if you haven’t yet. Then we took a stroll around Tremont and stopped in for ice cream at Churned (I don’t think they have a website), which I say is another must-try. Anyway, it was a perfect date to celebrate our anniversary and kick off another year.

All in all, I have no regrets about July, and that’s a good feeling.

Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

I know. Homemade Granola + Other Food-Related Decisions

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


