July + Friends

July 6, 2012 at 12:07 pm Leave a comment

I have been a little delinquent (again), but it’s time to officially leave leisure and June behind (maybe I’ve been lax about this because I’ve been enjoying June’s theme so much!) and focus for the month of July on deepening and forming friendships.

I’m definitely an introvert, so I don’t get my energy from being around a lot of people and being social, but there is something important about friends and spending time with them, obviously. I am going to try to enjoy this theme, without being too hard on myself. I have a couple things already planned, like a BBQ at our house tomorrow and a friend’s bridal shower, that will put me in the right state of mind for the entire month.

Here are the resolutions I plan to focus on this month:

  • Remember birthdays
  • Be generous
  • Show Up
  • Make New Friends
I think this could be just as fun as focusing on leisure, and perfect for keeping up with another goal of mine: to have and fully enjoy a relaxing summer. Happy July!
Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: , , , .

A serious chocolate cake for a special lady I know.

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


