June has arrived

June 2, 2012 at 2:05 pm 2 comments

Readers – I have been horribly absent from the blog! Between a work conference, an allergic reaction, a dear friend’s wedding, and trying to stay afloat with my actual job and volunteer responsibilities – let’s just say it’s been a little crazy! But, I got a lot of sleep last night (thanks in part to sleeping in longer than planned, even though it meant skipping the gym – sometimes sleep is the most important thing you can do for yourself) and I feel totally refreshed!

I did somewhat OK blogging about career-related ideas in May, and I hope you enjoyed the links to mine and Lisa’s coffeebreak podcasts on the subject, too! But this month, the theme is leisure, and my resolutions are to:

  • Find more fun in every day life
  • Go off the path
  • Be silly (maybe even learn how to whistle!)
  • Play with recipes

It’s quite fitting that I have three random days off this month because of benefit days I have to use or lose. I can actually already think of ways I’ve tackled these resolutions just yesterday and today:

  • I played with one of my favorite recipes last night – Greek Gazpacho – and I can’t wait to dig in tonight.
  • I decided to have myself and each of my bridesmaids wear bright colored shoes – talk about fun!
  • I am listening to the Backstreet BoysPandora Station right now. I know, but don’t judge me – I am trying to be silly!

Anyway, this month and the rest of the year are going to be pretty crazy and I don’t want to get so caught up in work that I miss the chance to enjoy everything. The real “summer month” (June) is a great time to focus on leisure. I am hoping this resolution will be the best one of all – and the most fun so far.

What are your favorite leisure activities? Do you have to make a concerted effort to be leisure-ly or is it something you do automatically?

Entry filed under: Leisure, Months. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Networking Podcast Gardening

2 Comments Add your own

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


