The case of the yellow shoes.

May 11, 2012 at 6:30 am Leave a comment

I really, really, really, want to wear yellow shoes for our wedding.

Yes, with my wedding dress.

Mike thinks it is a crazy idea, and my mom and godmother were pretty (unsurprisingly) against it, too.

Luckily, my super awesome costume-designer (for now) friend Moriah was much more supportive. Maybe because she’s planning her wedding too, (TWO WEEKS!!) so she gets what it’s like when youjustwantthisonethingandpeoplearetellingyouno.

So, when Moriah sent me links to fabulous yellow shoes, just to show me some of the many options out there, I may have (kind of impulsively) bought my favorite pair – classy and beautiful, but fun. I didn’t even tell Mike in case he tried to stop me.

I know, I know

Ugh you guys they don’t fit. They don’t fit!

I’m pretty bummed, because they are like the perfect pair of yellow shoes! But, they’re not perfect, not really, because they don’t fit.

I have to return them.

But, my quest to find yellow shoes is not over. Not by a long shot. The excitement I felt waiting for these shoes to arrive only re-affirmed my feelings that I want to get married in yellow shoes. Crazy? Maybe. But they would make me quite happy.

So, I’ll keep looking for yellow shoes. Hopefully I’ll find some options in the store so I can, you know, try them on before dropping $50 on them. (I’m getting my money back, but it’s the principle of the thing).

For me and yellow shoes, this is just the beginning.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Volunteering – Brooklyn Heights Home Days Posting this week.

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


