An extra 8 minutes

March 28, 2012 at 11:04 am Leave a comment

I go through phases when I like hitting snooze and when I don’t. Sometimes I’ll hit it every day for a stretch of time, and other times I am really proud that I can go an equally long stretch of time without hitting it. All in all, I think the snooze button is a bad habit to get into, but perhaps it is a nice treat every once in awhile. Like pizza or Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

For instance, I’m pretty glad I did it today. Even though M thinks I am always tired, the truth is, that’s mostly only true when the sun goes down, and I really had to slog my way through all of Monday and most of Tuesday. Since it’s the middle of the week and we’ve got a ways to go before the weekend, I think the extra time was worth it. But it’s back to my regular wake up time tomorrow!

Snoozing is really tempting when you’re waking up to write and exercise first, not go to work right away. Generally though, when I start doing it regularly, I end up regretting it.  I don’t like the idea of doing it every day either, because that’s kind of pointless. If I really need the extra sleep I should set my alarm later or go to bed earlier! When I snooze, sometimes it’s just because it’s become a habit.

So, no more regular snoozing. It’s OK as an every once in awhile thing, but it’s not something I should be doing regularly. Today though, it was totally worth it.

Entry filed under: Relationship. Tags: , , , .

Little Moments Thoughts on wedding receptions

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


