A Thursday evening walk

March 16, 2012 at 10:25 am 1 comment

The weather here in Cleveland has been insanely beautiful this week (it’s almost like humans have impacted our natural environment so much the climate is changing…), on top of the longer light in the evening because of Daylight Saving. I admit that I miss the sun being on its way up when I’m waking up and writing, but morning sunshine will come soon enough! It’s a very wonderful experience to walk out of my office after work and be able to bask in sunlight.

I even got out of work 30 minutes early than I do most Mondays-Thursdays, and I knew all day I wanted to take a walk when I got home. And, oh walk we did. We have a park down the street from our house that drops down a hill to a little woodsy area with a small river. It’s gorgeous. (And where M proposed :)). There’s enough of a walking path that we got in a good 40 minute walk in at least, which includes going to the end of the path and back. Towards the end of the path, you start seeing and hearing the freeway, but we tried not to focus on that – which didn’t work because it’s so loud! Definitely took away from the peacefulness.

Overall the walk was lovely though. One thing I love about our neighborhood is that when it’s nice like this, it’s as if the whole neighborhood is unleashed – people are out everywhere! It’s quite nice. The sunshine and warm fresh air was also very pleasant and energizing. And being with M, of course. Walking together is one my favorite activities; I think I said before, it was on a walk that we made some of the major decision over the course of our home-buying experience.

Which brings me to what I think is my larger point: the best part of about Spring and Summer is that they aren’t here all the time. I mean the transition into Spring is making me so delighted, and I don’t think I would take it all in the way I’m doing now if it were just like this all the time.

I do love me some sunshine though.

Entry filed under: Relationship. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Love in a cold, dark world Wedding Kickoff

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. How am I doing? « Undefined Ambition  |  March 22, 2012 at 10:58 am

    […] I’ve been showing my love by attempting to cook, not freaking out about our wedding, suggesting we go for walks, laughing up a storm, among other things. It’s easy to show love when you do, in fact, love […]

    Reply

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


