Operation de-clutter my car!

February 28, 2012 at 11:54 am Leave a comment

Well folks, I successfully – and finally – de-cluttered my car last night. After talking about it all month, I made myself do it after work yesterday. This may sound like not a big deal, but after work for me was almost 8 pm. (As you will soon see, this task was almost nothing, so I’ve got to hype it somehow…)

Anyway, it took about two minutes.

Seriously.

OK, OK. Lesson learned. The one-minute rule applies to more things than I think, and it’s much easier to do things right away, rather than put them off and have to think think think about them for, well, almost a month!

In that vein, I also stamped my tax return envelopes and put them in the mail – we got them from M’s uncle on Sunday, but I only got stamps yesterday (Monday). So that was a win.

Back to the car though: even though it was just paper, I should have never allowed the clutter to build up like that. As little time as it took to clear out a whole bunch of paper, it would take even less time to take out one piece immediately after I use it (obviously).

I think I will really enjoy having a clutter-free car though. Hopefully it will impart a sense of calm – and energy – over me.

At the very least, it allowed me to cross something off my to-do list, which is a really great feeling. 🙂

 

Entry filed under: Sustainable Energy. Tags: , , , .

A Princess Party Sleepover News Roundup

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


