September Resolutions for Finding Adventure

January 28, 2012 at 11:49 am 1 comment

I first started to say that I am not an adventurous person, but I am not sure that is true. I know this: when I am unhappy, I do not get in the adventurous spirit. But, for heaven’s sake, I spent a semester in Europe, and the last week I was there traveling by myself to Bratislava, Vienna, and Budapest. So, deep down somewhere there is an adventurous soul, even if it’s making adventure in my own way. I chose September because we were planning to take a trip then, and still might, but the month may change. In which case, I will change the month for Adventure. And that may be cheating, but it’s my happiness project and I can do what I want 🙂

Overall my goal for this month is to discover my authentic adventurous self. I don’t want to strive to act like other people do when they are seeking adventure, but I want to inject my form of adventure into my own life. Make sense? Good. Now here we go:

  • Travel far – Take a trip with M and enjoy. every. minute.
  • Travel close – Although I grew up near Cleveland, I don’t really know all it has to offer. So I want to try new theaters, new restaurants, new sights.
  • Don’t plan – Once I figure out where I want to go, just let it go. It will work itself out. This one will be tough because M has a habit of planning, too. So maybe I will let him plan and be surprised. Because I don’t want to change him! Most of the time, I rather like that he takes time to think things through. So just because he plans, doesn’t mean I have to.

Today we are traveling close by checking out the farmer’s market near us, and it just so happens to be one of the oldest! I like to get a head start on things 🙂

Entry filed under: Months.

August Resolutions for Pursuing my Passions October Resolutions for Money

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. October Resolutions for Money « Undefined Ambition  |  January 29, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    […] Part of this is because you can spend on things that make you happy. For example, we couldn’t “travel far” in September  without the money to facilitate a trip. Nor could I network in April to help my career – or […]

    Reply

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


