June Resolutions for Leisure

January 25, 2012 at 8:09 pm 4 comments

Ah, leisure. I am definitely one of those people who needs to be reminded that leisure time is OK. Otherwise, I feel guilty for not doing something else instead. Now that I am no longer a student, it’s less of a problem, but it is still an area of my life that needs to be focused on and improved. So I have a few resolutions to help with this:

  • Find more fun in everyday life – sometimes I just need to relax and enjoy the fun that’s already around me as well as figure out ways to create more fun in my daily life
  • Go off the path – this is yet another one inspired by (and borrowed from) the original Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. For me, this means allowing myself to pursue creative ideas. Sometimes I will think of something that would be cool to do, but never actually do it. So, in June, I am just going to do it. 
  • Be silly – I wasn’t sure how to go for this at first, but M made an offhand comment that I should learn how to whistle, since I don’t know how to do that. So that’s what I am going with!
  • Play with recipes – I do like to cook, but I tend to choose recipes I am somewhat comfortable with. So I am going to have a little more fun and do a little more experimenting as part of my leisure time. 

So there’s June!

Entry filed under: Months.

May Resolutions for my Career July Resolutions for Deepening and Forming Friendships

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. June has arrived « Undefined Ambition  |  June 2, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    […] the links to mine and Lisa’s coffeebreak podcasts on the subject, too! But this month, the theme is leisure, and my resolutions are […]

    Reply
  • 2. Marathon Mental Block « Undefined Ambition  |  June 6, 2012 at 11:17 am

    […] life. Now that I really think about it, my decision to register for a marathon was really about “going off the path” – running a marathon is not a creative endeavor, but I did start running a few races and then […]

    Reply
  • 3. Belated Father’s Day « Undefined Ambition  |  June 20, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    […] seems. I got the urge to bake something sweet for him as well though – and true to this month’s resolutions for leisure, I pursued this […]

    Reply
  • 4. Dispatches from the kitchen « Undefined Ambition  |  June 24, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    […] afternoon and going through Saturday morning, I had a lot of fun in the kitchen making good on my June resolution for leisure to play in the […]

    Reply

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


