Reflections on two years in DC.

July 7, 2011 at 3:18 pm Leave a comment

These past two years have been a whirlwind of excitement, challenges, and opportunities. I have grown and changed a lot, as I’ve pursued a Master’s degree, taught a room full of undergraduates, interned at great places, and lived in an apartment all on my own.

It wasn’t always easy though. I remember my first freak out, within a couple weeks of living here, over a bug on the wall. Now? Meh, I kill it and move on without thinking twice about it. I also had moments each semester, especially when I was also interning, when I felt like there was no way I was going to make it through and get everything done that needed to be done. I would get absolutely exhausted – But I always made it through. 🙂 And when I started my first internship, I was totally overwhelmed at working in an office setting trying to make a good impression. (Didn’t help that I had a fever on my first day…) Let’s also not forget the whole long-distance relationship thing.

Phew. But, overall everything about these past two years has been incredible. Let’s take a look at some highlights, shall we?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not bad. Not bad at all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sunny Morning Muffins My Happiness Project

What's on your mind?

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow Undefined Ambition!


